Nick Cave up for Australian Music Prize

Return children The Avalanches and Cave have been in the operating against eight additional Foreign artists for the wealthiest music reward in that nation.

$30, and the eight designers about the candidate for that 12th Foreign Music Reward,000 in cash, were selected from the whole of 364 photos of fresh Foreign audio launched in AMPLIFIER background actually in 2016.

As The Avalanches have been in the operating using their first recording launch in 16 years Nick Cave have now been selected due to their 16th facility recording Skeleton Shrub.

Cavern and also the test-experts are facing artists for example Victoriais avant-garde alt-rock and solo performer Olympia group Camping Deal who equally have been selected due to their debut cds.

“Being shortlisted for that AMPLIFIER has taken our thoughts. We invested one 5 times and $1000 causeing the report wherever it is come therefore to determine is simply crazy,” Thompson of Cope stated.

“We Are so grateful of everybody who’s backed people and it in the last 12 weeks.

“Being accepted our friends and from the judges is just a large honor. I’ve no idea three littlepunks that is scummy dropped in to the world of any kind of reward but we’re stoked, and truly relish it – cheers for including people much!”

A group The Look Tempel, on the next recording, were and to have now been selected to look about the shortlist.

“2016 was a particularly great year for audio that is Foreign, so we’re definitely stoked to possess Pleasure accepted in organization that is such. Special because of the cell people who lay through countless photos, work that was amazing,” Scott of The Look Tempel said.

The AMP’S champion is likely to be introduced on in the yearly ‘Amped-Up in Discussion’, where long-standing Primary Companion PPCA will show their BUCKS 30 to the champion.

* 12th AMPLIFIER Candidate (in alphabetical order):

A.B. Unique – Recover Australia

The Avalanches – Wildflower

D.D Dumbo – Utopia Beat

King Gizzard & The Lizard Guru – Nonagon Infinity

Nick Cave & the Poor Seeds – Skeleton Shrub